|    |    |  Contact Us  |  Banned List and Community Directory  |  Employee Login  |   |  Search

CRHA Offices Closed

Amid the COVID-19 pandemic and in an effort to ensure the safety of our clients and staff, CRHA offices will be closed indefinitely, beginning March 27th.  
Should you wish to leave a voice mail message during this time, please see the following CRHA Departmental contacts:  

Central Office
523-0401 Receptionist Front Desk 
233-6412 Arthur Harbin  Procurement Officer
233-6411 Nancy Tarkenton  Assistant Executive Director 
233-6425 Angie Brickhouse  Executive Secretary & Resident Services Liaison 
233-6505 Jennifer Williams  Accounts Receivable/Payroll Specialist 
233-6501 Sheila Mitchell  Accounts Payable Specialist 
233-6403 Nellie Sanchez  Housing and Community Development Specialist 
233-6433 Seth Holmes  Construction Project Manager 

Housing Choice Voucher Program
233-6408 Stephanie Wright  Director of HCV Programs 
233-6402 Cindy Spivey  Case Manager - Interims (E-J clients) 
233-6401 Jessica Ferebee  Case Manager - HCV & PBV waiting list clients 
233-6400 Edward "Eddie" Porter Housing Programs Assistant 
233-6418 Theresa Smith  HCV Compliance Specialist (A-D clients) 
233-6419 Debbie Coble  Case Manager - Recertifications (P-S clients)
233-6420 Lynn Jordan  Case Manager - Movers/Extensions/Portables/VASH (T-Z clients) 
233-6422 Chandra White  Housing Programs Assistant 
233-6423 Earl Johnson, Jr.  HCV Inspector 
533-1601 Main Fax Number Front Desk 

Landlords are encouraged to utilize the online Partner Portal to retrieve account information (payments, 1099s, etc.). You may also access Landlord forms to add/remove properties, update information, etc. hereThe forms can be mailed, faxed or submitted via email.  


HCV clients are encouraged to visit our website for any updates and/or interim changes during this time.  Forms may be downloaded here and can be mailed or dropped in our after hours mail drop box at our Central Office located at 1468 South Military Highway in Chesapeake.  

All inspections are canceled/postponed until further notice.

Wait List Applicants:
(In order to best serve our partners, landlords and existing clients during this service reduction, we ask that applicants refrain from leaving voice mails regarding wait list statuses during this time).

For applicants who recently submitted an online application for the HCV/Section 8 waiting list, letters were mailed over the last two weeks to notify those who received online confirmations that their application was received. Should you need to make any changes or updates to that information, you may complete a "Change in Information" form here.  The option to check your waiting list status online has been postponed until further notice.  Please bear with us until our return to the office.

Public Housing Program
Cynthia Clark  Property Manager  Broadlawn Park  233-6716
Delisha Lamb  Director of Housing  Broadlawn Park  233-6803
Desiree Green  Senior Leasing Consultant  Peaceful Village  233-6812
Gracie Godfrey  Occupancy Specialist  MacDonald Manor 470-5860
Heather Pinkerton  Leasing Consultant  MacDonald Manor 233-6724
SkyLynn Hoekstra Administrative Assistant  Broadlawn Park  233-6800
Thomas Holmes  Maintenance Supervisor  Broadlawn Park  233-6802

Affordable Housing Program
Dawn Hester  Property Manager Geneva Square  673-6731
Dorothy Russell  Leasing Consultant  Geneva Square  673-6719

Resident Services Program

Baron Freeman  Youth Services Specialist Geneva Square  673-0276
Jaclyn Merrills  FSS Coordinator  Owens Village  233-6905
Lashanda Riddick  FSS Coordinator  Broadlawn Park  961-4025
Latwana Hunter  FSS Coordinator  MacDonald Manor  233-6903
Romaunda Mitnaul  Resident Services Programs Manager  Peaceful Village  233-6904