CRHA Board of Commissioners

CRHA Board of Commissioners
The Chesapeake Redevelopment and Housing Authority Board of Commissioners consist of nine (9) members, one of whom serves as Resident Commissioner.  The members are appointed by City Council and may serve up to two consecutive 4-year terms from the date of appointment.  The Commissioners are the governing officers of the Authority. Their responsibilities include setting policies governing the operations of the Authority, charting the direction of current and future programs and development, and approving contracts entered into by the Authority.  The Board of Commissioners hires the Executive Director, who serves as Board Secretary and is responsible for managing the Authority’s day-to-day operations.                                                         

 Members of the CRHA Board of Commissioners: 

  • Dr. Rebecca C.W. Adams, Board Chair
  • Dr. Deborah Hunley-Stukes, Vice Chair
  • Dr. Keshia Brown, Commissioner
  • Ms. Diana L. Clark-Daughtry, Commissioner
  • Dr. Michael Daniels, Commissioner
  • Ms. Lena Fuller, Commissioner 
  • Mr. John A. Kish, Commissioner
  • Ms. Peggy Layne, Commissioner
  • Ms. Tara T. Preston, Commissioner                                          
The Chesapeake Redevelopment and Housing Authority Board of Commissioners convene on the fourth Wednesday of each month with the exception of the month of November.  Meetings regularly begin at 5:00 p.m. and take place at the Authority’s Administration Office located at 1468 S. Military Highway, Chesapeake, Virginia.
BOC 2023